Databases Access

If you are a subscriber and are already logged in, use the following links to ACCESS the databases:
Click here to go to the Remote Access Databases page.
For subscribers that are part of a firm with more that 50 attorneys, click here for the Remote Databases.

If you're a subscriber, you can log in below:



Databases Available

Subscribers and county officials have access to the databases listed below, according to subscription level. To login, enter your user name and password at the top of this page. For more information about subscriber privileges, please see Join or call us.

Legend:

Level_Library-Only - In Library Only


Level_Public - Available For Public Use


Level_Subscribers - Available For Off-Site Access By Subscribers & County Officials


Level_50-or-fewer - Available Only To Subscribers At Law Firms Of Under 50 Attorneys

Bloomberg Law®

Electronic database providing access to tax, employment and other legal content from Bloomberg BNA. Access news, analysis, practice tools, market data, business intelligence and more from the terminal in the Law Library.  Available to: Level_Library-Only

EBSCOhost Legal Information Reference Center

Full-text publications, largely from NOLO Press, intended to help individuals to learn about the specifics of the area of law that pertains to their needs and how to address those situations. Available to: Level_Public Level_Subscribers

Fastcase

Primary law from all 50 states, as well as deep federal coverage. Sources include cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, constitutions, newspaper archives, legal forms, and Wolters Kluwer treatises. Available to: Level_Subscribers

HeinOnline

Comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 1,800 law and law-related periodicals, ALI publications, CFR, Federal Register, U.S. Code, session laws, state statutes, and legal classics. Available to: Level_Public Level_Subscribers Level_50-or-fewer

IntelliConnect/Cheetah

Comprehensive database of documents related to law, taxation and business. Available to: Level_Subscribers

OverDrive eBooks

Overdrive includes a collection of popular Lexis and West Academic books available in digital format. Read online or download. You may borrow up to five items at a time for a one week period each. Use the same username and password that you use on our website and in the computer room. Available to:

 

Wolters Kluwer Treatises

Now on Fastcase! Full-text books including trustworthy, substantive practice guides, forms and checklists, analyses and practice tips, and expert guidance on more than 20 practice areas. Available to: Level_Subscribers

National Consumer Law Center

An extensive NCLC consumer law publications library, from automobile law to warranties. Subscribers will need to ask a librarian for login information or call 513.946.5300.
Available to: Level_Subscribers

Ohio Capitol Connection

Ohio General Assembly contact information, bill tracking, and news.
Available to: Level_Library-Only

PACER

Public Access to Court Electronic Records is an electronic public access service that allows users to obtain case and docket information from federal appellate, district and bankruptcy courts. Available to: Level_Library-Only

Westlaw

Primary law from 50 states and federal. Extensive treatise access, including Baldwin's Ohio and Kentucky Practice Series, ALR, Am Jur, jury verdicts, settlements, and judgments, Restatement of the Law, law reviews, Ohio jury instructions and robust forms library. Available to: Level_Library-Only